Hypocritical Hyperbole

The Abomination of Obama's Nation

Go Go kids with powers June 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Micah Griffin @ 12:10

By kids we do mean white kids. Cause, c’mon. Young Chinese kids just do math. Young black kids are too busy doing drugs and shooting each other. Young natives are learning to get drunk on their reservations. I’ve forgotten all the other kids that could possibly put on super costumes.

Legion Lost

Woah LOOK! A visibly dark person in the Legion! Diversity has come indeed! Not only this, but he is in the foreground. Tres Intersant. I wonder how long before they kill him off. I wonder if he comes from an invisible magic land.

Nada.

Legion of Super Heroes

Is this the story of how all the black people on earth were killed before we got to the 31st century? No? Fuck Legion.

Guess.

Teen Titans #1

Oh man. Oh man. Oh man. So we have Time Drake as Talon (they can call him red robin all they like, look at that costume), Kon-El as 2001 hot topic superboy, and Cass as Catwoman jr. Do what now? Man, I love these costumes. I wish they were called X-Treme Teen Titans. There’s two vague characters that don’t get billing int he solicits and I have no idea who they could possibly be. Maybe terra and witchblade jr?

I’m not buying this.

Hawk and Dove

I’m torn on this one. I have no love for Hawk and Dove. The odd couple of dude who wants to rip people’s heads off and young girl who is tame and tries to tame the wild beast man doesn’t do anything for me. That said, Rob Liefeld is one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet and I kind of want to support whatever he does whether I like it or not.

Static Shock

I love static. He’s my favorite super hero. I own all his books. I thought Felicia Henderson did an awful job writing him in teen titans after the milestone merger. I do love John Rozum. He wrote the original Xombi series and the new Xombi series. He also wrote a couple issues of Scooby-Doo that I like, and did the Secret Saturday’s comic in the Cartoon Network Action Pack book.

I’m definitely getting this book.

 

Next Post. G.I.Joe!

 

Leave a Reply

