Hypocritical Hyperbole

The Abomination of Obama's Nation

of giant arms and broken necks January 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Micah Griffin @ 03:21

I’m not an artist. I can’t draw to save my life. I’ve seen blind epileptic kids with more talent. Because of that I don’t really notice comic book art unless it particularly strikes me. This struck me. It’s like the artist referenced vincent D’onofrio for every character. I kind of feel bad for the Avengers here. There’s no way they’re going to be able to fight bad guys with their necks in that shape? Isn’t there a non-skrull cairopractor around? Insurance must be pretty high on these guys. And the poor chap with the metal arm needs some defnite help. I’m just guessing that the arm swivels on it’s own personal space axis. same with his fingers. Let’s not even note how the size of his arm changes from panel to panel. Is that his secret power?

Nevermind the fact that there’s actually a good story here with hank pym in the background. The terrible giant arm dude is clearly the focus here.

 

Leave a Reply

