Hypocritical Hyperbole

The Abomination of Obama's Nation

First Impression August 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Micah Griffin @ 21:32
Tags: ,

Entertainment needs two reviews. I think most products could benefit greatly for it. I know this isn’t some revolutionary idea. Just was thinking about it now and thought it a great idea to write it down. When I watch movies, read books, play games or take in media of any kind I tend to react emotionally to them and come up with a quick opinion. I’ve written reviews before and will write them again fairly soon. When I write them I normally ignore the first feeling and write the review after I’ve had time to think about it. I think I want to start writing two reviews for most project.

For instance, I love the transformers movie that came out last year. It was a lot of fun watching it in theaters. The second it ended I thought it was a 10/10. Perfect thrill ride movie. I just sat down and let it wash over me. For those two hours it was just awesome. Now afterwards the movie isn’t as good. It has lots of weird scenes that probably don’t need to be there, the acting isn’t all that strong, the fight scenese are a little hectic and so forth. Yeah, not perfect.

In the long run you should probably go with the more thought out impression of the movie, but something has got to be said for that first experiance you have with a product. If you listen to a cd once and hate it don’t ignore that. Say something about it, and then later on write another review saying you like it. It’s not going to make you loose any credibility. It just means you’re a human with rapidly changing tastes. Nothing wrong with that.

 

Leave a Reply

